Clear

“You look clear,” said a family friend yesterday who has known me since birth.

“Thankyou 🙂 I said

“I think it’s because I have clarity and direction.

Plus I’ve cried at least 15 bucket loads

so it’s all coming out of me now.

Writing my blog is helping.

It is getting everything out of my system

in a healthy way

so when I’m out in the world I can enjoy my day…

I still feel disorientated at times though

So this is when I take it slow…

I observe what I may have absorbed along the way

and allow it to release and float away…

Teaching children is the most positive start

I find that when I’m with them my brain switches on like a light –

just like when I’m in the classroom…

I cannot believed I daydreamed for so long

when ultimately there was nothing really wrong…

I guess I had to let it go

but some traumas take longer than others.

I wanted to build my internal foundation,

filled with light

so when I was doing my thing

I could shine very bright.

Not distracted or disorienteted by other people’s “stuff”

Just firm in knowing who I am

Stable grounding

loving light

clear direction

flexible

and filled with might …

And so each day a new discovery

A path of peace

A road of bliss

“Turn everything you do into a meditation,” said my brother

And so I do

I listen with open ears to wisdom

“Let the rest go in one ear and out the other,” said my Grandmother

And so it flows away

My daydreams take me to North Narrabeen

My heart’s home

and favourite place

I have adventured to so many other places

to truly appreciate what I knew all along

“Home is where the heart is 🙂

And so I do what my friend suggested

“Take this peace with you everywhere 🙂 xoxoxox

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ash
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 06:55:03

    Words, once they are printed, have a life of their own. — Carol Burnett

    Reply

Leave a Reply

