De sha vu

 

Is always about surfing free

my surfboard is an extension 

of the inner me

 

I carve a path on my wave

free as a bird

or an angel in flight

I never realised how perfect what we have actually is

 

Then I remember your big glistening smile

as you paddled out to meet me at Avalon

I have never seen you smile so brightly at me since this day

I never realised what a blessing it was 

until later reflection

when I realised what you were giving me was true, open love

 

“Open your eyes,”

came my Mother’s words

“Open your eyes and open your heart 

please my darling

You are my sweetheart.”

 

And so now your smile is my blissful memory

I never realised at the time

how poetic this could be

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ash
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 15:22:41

    The best style is the style you don’t notice.
    Somerset Maugham

    Reply

  2. Male Fitness
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 23:10:05

    I am really enjoying the layout and format of the website. This is a quite simple on the eye that makes it considerably more nice will be able to come here along with check out more frequently. Did you use away any developer to generate your own theme? Great function!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

