Love

I go to His spot

when I feel I need love

When I feel I need guidance

Or words from above

I know He can see me

and knows that I’m there

I know that He will never leave me

and He will always care

When I lose my way

or become distracted

He makes His presence known

It may be a lovely thought

Or a lovely vision

Or His name engraved

On the pavement

Or His surname on a street sign

Which I have now seen twice

Once in Bondi 

Then in Maroubra

The Maroubra sign came one Sunday morn when I awoke and he was in my thoughts…

My friend who was driving said,

“I’m not sure why I’m driving this way?”

Then His name appeared on the street sign

And we arrived at the beach to the most perfect day

A white feather even floated into our cafe

 

His name I have a photo of

In Western Australia it is etched

Engraved into a handrail

Overlooking the most beautiful view

Of the amazing ocean that is ever so blue

 

At  times I feel I lost parts of myself

It’s at these times He appears to give me His help

And though it could sound strange

Or silly to some

I lived by His dream

For so very long

And as time began to tell

His love had helped in every way

And I feel ever so blessed that He saved my day

For at the times when I wasn’t feeling very good

He came in a way to put me in a peaceful mood

And now I see perfect white feathers

Or white feathers float

They bring me peace and comfort

And remind me that He is still here

Making his presence known

In any way He can

And this is very real

Believe me when I share

I only share because I care

And want you to know that He is always there 🙂

 

Plus now small flowers have a new definition

I see Him in them

And I feel no division 🙂

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Multivitamin for Men
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 20:48:40

    My spouce and i became happy which Michael were able to cope with his research through the concepts he or she discovered with all the websites. It is now as well as again perplexing to simply continually be freely giving solutions that lots of many others has been creating wealth coming from. We realize we’ve got you to get pleased to for your. The main drawings you cash in on, the straightforward website course-plotting, the particular interactions you aid to create * it’s acquired every thing extraordinary, and also it’s making each of our son in addition to the household consider that this material is actually satisfying, which can be fairly vital. Thanks for the full great deal!

    Reply

  2. Men's Health
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 22:32:18

    True great style and design as well as superb content , next to nothing in addition we’d like :Deborah.

    Reply

  3. Dollie Truluck
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 20:12:18

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. appreciate it

    Reply

    • ash
      Mar 30, 2012 @ 06:51:46

      Thankyou.
      The layout is from wordpress.
      Set up an account with them, navigate around and you can choose any theme you like.
      Enjoy 🙂

      Reply

  4. Nelson Albee
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 09:28:01

    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. many thanks

    Reply

    • ash
      Apr 04, 2012 @ 09:55:43

      Hi,
      Thankyou 🙂
      I use a wordpress account.
      You can find the background themes in the wordpress
      backgrounds, designs and layout.
      good luck.

      Reply

  5. south bronx
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 08:25:44

    I’m also commenting to let you be aware of of the magnificent encounter my wife’s girl undergone reading yuor web blog. She learned too many things, not to mention how it is like to have an excellent giving mindset to make a number of people without hassle comprehend several tricky issues. You actually surpassed people’s desires. Many thanks for giving such warm and helpful, trusted, revealing and as well as easy tips about that topic to Lizeth.

    Reply

  6. south bronx
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 10:32:17

    I must show my admiration for your kind-heartedness in support of men who need help with this concept. Your personal commitment to passing the solution all through had become especially significant and has all the time allowed ladies like me to get to their pursuits. This informative tips and hints denotes a great deal to me and even further to my colleagues. Many thanks; from each one of us.

    Reply

  7. Kenya Byard
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 17:22:24

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Superb work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

