Happy memories

When I was growing up

Dad did the commentary at the big surfing contest at North Narrabeen

On his way home

he would buy me baby pink roses

for my bday

was always when the contest was on

They were the most perfect flowers and every year I would look forward to them 🙂

 

One year he embarrassed me and my two best friends as

we were walking on the beach

His incorporated us into his commentary speech

 

It’s funny during those times

cos they are the most perfect memories

the happiest friendships

long summer days

spent at the beach

 

I observe how life ebbed and flowed

and all the experiences that brought me to this point

I take it slowly

I am mindful

I choose to be patient

Be ever true to the inner you 🙂

For we always have what we need

 

My Grandmother’s brother is a priest

He speaks eight languages

and has written many books

he has taught so many

 

It’s amazing the people we are connected to

I love to hear stories of travel

and the lives that people lead

the differences in culture

but that ultimately

love is our most profound human need

 

I am fulfilled with the present

I connect to this bliss

we are perfect, whole, complete

so all that is left to say is this –

Thankyou 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Supplements for Men
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 23:04:50

    Woah! I’m genuinely digging the particular template/theme of the site. It’s simple, nevertheless successful. More often than not it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” among functionality and visual appeal. I must say you’ve completed a superb job with this particular. Furthermore, your blog a lot extremely quick for me about Opera. Exceptional Website!

    Reply

  2. Guy Lipton
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 08:35:56

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance. I must say you’ve done a excellent job with this. Also, the blog loads super fast for me on Opera. Excellent Blog!

    Reply

  3. Louisa Patti
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 19:14:52

    Currently it looks like Expression Engine is the top blogging platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

