Learning

Every experience

every breath

teaches us

Lessons come around again and again

It’s a cycle

If we don’t learn it the first time

The lesson will appear again

Yesterday awakened me

“Treat people the way they want to be treated,”

http://agushoe.wordpress.com/2012/03/19/human-behavioral-style-whats-yours/

Clear communication is very important

I settle myself

and I leave things be

I practise living clarity

“Be kind to yourself,” said a lady at the Japenese cafe near my Grandmother’s house.

And so I practise.

“Practise your mindful breathing,” suggests Mum.

“Breathe when someone is sharing information with you.

Breathe 🙂

It will centre and ground you.”

And so I practise

Life moves fast

and so I choose to take it slowly

I say prayers that my communication will flow with grace

That people will understand where I am coming from

Few words

Less words

more listening

And so I practise

I begin 🙂

It is 7am

I settle myself

The day began with a bit of angst

concerns from yesterday

It’s okay 

from somewhere within

And then I remember his face

I think of a flower

Looking out my window I see a big palm tree

The perfection of nature grounds me

Human behaviour is a curious thing


I practise inner stillness 

Bless xox


Leave a Reply

