A positive change :)

Mindfulness

Mindfulness is a wonderful gift

Mindfulness brings us into the present moment

“Look at the moon :),” said my lovely friend.

We watched it dance it’s light on the lake.

The moon lit up all of the flowers

and I could see their blossoms smile at us.

I feel blessed.

I feel blessed because I observed how sadness arose

within me.

I feel blessed because I let it arise.

I allowed the story to surface and release.

I allowed it to be.

Without resistance my being smiled

and I could once again feel the joy and magic of my inner child.

Upon arriving home

I heard the children downstairs play.

The child’s voice filled with light and happiness reminded me

of bliss.

That bliss is ever present.

Jesus said, “Be like little children.”

And now I understand why.

Children are present.

Children delight in the magic of what is.

Past is just a story.

Past no longer is.

Our spirit is on a journey.

We chose to walk this way.

With full acceptance and gratitude

we can appreciate today.

For today is the biggest gift!!!

the breath is given freely.

Who are we to winge and complain

and say it should all be some other way.

How about we change our minds

and have immense gratitude for being alive

right here, right now – today.

Take pride in your work whatever you do

and appreciate something, anything

open your eyes to what’s new.

The rest does not matter

it has no effect.

let it go

let it be

live life 

enjoy the rest.

Honour God daily

and Honour what is

Self-respect is paramount.

Forgiveness can be difficult.

people can be rather upsetting.

It’s okay though

because as the memories are free to flow

they release from where they came

and their pain no longer gives me shame.

I uplift my soul

I uplift my self.

“Our spirits are perfect,” said Nicki Last

“Our spirits are amazing!

Here we are having an earthly experience.

To say one’s spirit is not perfect is to say the sun

needs stripes or spots.”

 

And so I pat myself on the back

for all the progress I have made.

It may seem unclear to another

and that is okay.

The journey is with who you are.

You know who you are –

so go on 

shine your light

and be a star 🙂 xox

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. south bronx
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 04:09:23

    I simply had to say thanks again. I do not know what I could possibly have carried out without the entire ideas provided by you on that concern. It was a very daunting case in my opinion, but spending time with the well-written technique you managed the issue forced me to cry over contentment. Extremely happier for this advice and trust you comprehend what an amazing job your are getting into educating other individuals through the use of your website. I’m certain you have never got to know all of us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

