Sharing

I was chatting to my friend

about developing my writing career

 

“As a writer you are quite exposed,” said my friend.

“Yes,” I agreed.

 

Initially I was quite private with my words

Then I realised that it is wonderful to be open

By sharing and opening up

my energy flows freely

I begin to feel the parts of myself

that I am uncomfortable with

 

“Every human feels that about parts of themselves,” said another friend.

 

As humans we learn

we grow

 

I observe strengths in people

I learn from their graceful flow

 

The miracle of existence

 

 

Leave a Reply

