Teaching

What’s the best way to teach?

 

Be clear

Clear and present

 

Taking care of one’s own wellbeing

Bringing awareness to the here and now

 

I love being present

Aware of the beautiful day

Appreciating everything

nature, architecture, people

Friendships, connecting

Learning

 

Life is such a beautiful gift

I get so much joy when I see old friends

Friends I grew up surfing with

It brings the biggest smile to my face

 

My happiest memories are surfing

 

I remembered that when I surfed lots

and my confidence was high

I was fearless

 

When I had been overseas

surfing on reefbreaks

I came back home

Surfing on the sandy beaches

was easy

With this new found confidence

I pulled into barrels

 

I felt the rhythm of the ocean

I felt at one with it

 

I feel the rhythm of my keyboard in the same way

I feel the flow of my writing

I am present

 

It feels lovely

 

I love the beauty of life

The beauty of the flow

Gracefully gliding as we grow

Leave a Reply

