Words

My friend was teaching me about languages and words.

We recognise and understand words by the shape of the letters.

The way letters are formed can shape our interpretation of them.

The way sentences are constructed together.

My friend taught me about different languages and cultures and the special

ways that language is formed within each culture.

I am so inspired to learn and understand more.

I’m reading the book Great Expectations by Charles Dickens.

I showed my friend when he came to visit my Grandmother and I was there.

Our friend is now 85.

He has spent his life teaching and learning.

He picked up the book when I showed it to him.

It was so special watching how he observed the text.

He pointed out the writer’s notes, notes on the text and Dickens Chronology.

It was really lovely 🙂

We both left to catch the bus home.

As we walked down the street,

we walked mindfully,

appreciating the sunny afternoon.

My friend gently stopped at a big paperbark tree.

He pulled a piece of the paperbark off and unwrapped a couple of layers

to show me the different patterns and designs.

It was such a beautiful experience.

I felt like I was in an Aborginal culture or with the Bush Tucker man

learning about the natural world.

This inspired me.

I remember a dream my best friend and I had.

To go and live in a remote culture or village and learn.

These ideas give me the greatest sense of peace.

Mum’s friend is doing so and teaching in Sudan.

Mum went to a fundraiser on Saturday evening the friend had to raise money

for a school she has begun.

My eyes are opening up to all the amazing things that everyone is doing.

I feel so inspired and have so much gratitude that my heart has found it’s pure path.

Teaching, writing, learning and connecting with everyone.

Life is so special 🙂

God bless xox

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ash
    May 10, 2012 @ 00:16:24

    The art of writing is the art of discovering what you believe.
    — Gustave Flaubert

    Reply

Leave a Reply

